Child ADHD Treatment Reviews and Testimonials

Schedule an Assessment

Reviews Homepage | Child ADHD Reviews | ADHD Treatment

Daniel H. - Livonia Center, April 2017

"I wanted my son to improve focus, attention, and sleep.

I have seen him improve focus and can reason through things. Impulse control has improved."




Juanita B. - Grandville Center, April 2017

"My son was having trouble in school and everyday activities just socializing and focusing. It was becoming a concern with the school so we sought out Neurocore.

My son has become more focused and calm and is paying more attention in class. His overall everyday activities have become more controlled and easier for him to adapt to sudden changes."




Kevin R. - Grand Rapids Center, April 2017

"My mother introduced my son to the program. She was referred by a client, and decided to enroll my son into the program.

Things at home are generally the same as they were prior to entering the program, as [he] has had a reduction of his ADHD medication, and there has been similar behavior as there was before. Having that introduced along with the Neurocore treatments shows me that the plan does show improvement. I'm looking forward to seeing how his behavior and focus will be once he overcomes the medication withdrawals (the reduction of his medication is recent).

Make sure you stick to the plan. It will work. Neurocore's staff are good at what they do, and are very understanding with everything from the symptoms to the procedure, even if you have to cancel or reschedule. I recommend this program very highly."


Rachel Y. - Grand Rapids Center, April 2017

"My daughter Kayleigh had such a hard time staying focus in class and was falling more and more behind. She would be very disruptive during class, at times would be sent off to principal's office for being so impulsive and making poor choices.

Kayleigh still has good days and bad days, but on those bad days she is much easier to handle. I have been told by the principal that she is doing much better in class too. I am looking forward to more improvements as her brain continues to change after the program is done. Thank you!"




Jamison B. - Grand Rapids Center, April 2017

"Son was considered to be borderline ADD from another clinic, a clinic which also gave incorrect final report (was someone else's). Not trusting that diagnosis prompted the inquiry here.

He has a much higher energy level (actually wants to play outside). His falling asleep has improved and he seems more rested. He also had some anxiety about school, but that has improved as well."




Anonymous - Sterling Heights Center, April 2017

"[My son] has ADHD and a hard time to focus, especially in school. He is very social and is very easy for [him] to make friends. [He] just recently developed an non motivation to school in general. He doesn't want to go to school and he thinks the idea of school is uninteresting. He dislikes his teachers, principals, and office staff, when they are trying to help him. He also tries to hurt his loved ones at times.

I am hoping that participating with Neurocore and its breathing techniques, it may help with the emotion, and concentration. As we exit I, as his mother is going to see how it goes without Neurocore. If I feel like he needs it, we will be returning prior to the school year.

My son loves it here, and the staff implemented a "super hero" belt. I think that is great especially for the motivation through sessions."




Marty B. - Grand Rapids Center, March 2017

"[Reasons for coming to Neurocore] Help with focus, mood and have a better path for the future.

[My daughter] has been focusing a lot more in school work and getting better grades. She is thinking about her actions more before acting on feelings. She seems to have grown up since starting the program.

Stay the course and finish the recommended 30 sessions. We started at the beginning of Christmas break and just 2 days after the break I had one of Emily's teachers email and tell me 'I don't know what you guys did over break but [she] is more focused, participating, and a joy to have in class.' That really filled my tank and made me very proud of my daughter.

My contact with Katy at the main office was always very helpful with all of my questions."




Lauren C. - Boca Raton Center, March 2017

"[My son] struggled in school to stay on task and follow easy directions. He was not sleeping well and suffering from mood swings and constant tiredness.

[He] has been back to sleeping normally. [He] is able to calm his frustrations better. He has improved his performance in school.

We met this program at rock bottom and with skepticism. We were pleasantly surprised to see improvements in his everyday life. [Our son] is happier and has made great progress in what used to be daily struggles."




Robyn T. - Bloomfield Hills Center, March 2017

"My son's impulse control and issues with focus were causing problems at school and at home.

He is much more focused at school, his grades have improved and his mood is generally much better. He seems happier and more content. Natasha, Jackie, Peggy and Ryan have been awesome."




Amanda R. - Grandville Center, February 2017

"My son was struggling in school with focus. His grades were suffering. He was having a lot of anger issues with me (his mom) and his little brothers.

I will be interested to see how he is doing with focus in school. As far as at home, we are seeing more independence with completing homework and less struggle to even get started with it. His understanding of what he has learned throughout his school day seems to be improving. His behavior at home is changing. His attitude is much better and he is less likely to fight. He does seem to be a little more emotional as far as tears. I'm hoping he's learning to deal with his thoughts. He is now the boy that I know was in there. I have my son back!!!

The staff does an excellent job making my son feel comfortable! He enjoys coming to his treatments. Front desk service has been exceptional!!!

...It really does work! It was worth all the time to come to Neurocore! It has changed my son and has changed our lives! I would do it again in a heartbeat!"




Abdennaceur T. - Kalamazoo Center, February 2017

"[Reasons for coming to Neurocore] ADHD and problem focusing.

[Life after Neurocore] Could see big improvements in the kids. They don't argue much and easy to go to bed. And more focused in school. [The staff was] very helpful and easy to work with. [They were] very professional and kind staff. And the kids love it."




Cindy D. - Bloomfield Hills Center, February 2017

"My daughter was unable to complete work at school without the help of the teacher. She had issues with getting along with her peers and lying/stealing in school.

She can now work more independently in the classroom. She doesn't have the issues with her peers as she has in the last couple years also. She seems to be able to resolve conflict more efficiently.

Jackie and Natasha were great, wonderful to talk to and get ideas for dealing with [my daughter's] issues. Ryan and Peggy are great also, so friendly!"




Leslie S. - Grandville Center, February 2017

"Our daughter was struggling with daily routines and focusing at school. She also was up multiple times a night and was tired almost daily, which led to her inability to focus at school.

[She] is able to sleep through the night, I feel she is finally getting good rest. Her days at school aren't as difficult as they were, she still has days that are harder but overall she is doing much better. We started to see a real different after her 20-22nd session and the last couple weeks have been great. We did make some changes to her diet which was a huge part of the education aspect of the book. I believe adding and removing certain things were also a huge help.

Note on medication, [she] was on the smallest dose possible and we decided not to wean her from it right away because it helps her get through the day. Maybe as she gets older and completes more Neurocore training we may, however the information on how to and the follow up was outstanding.

My husband and I are always impressed with the friendliness of everyone in the office! I was also impressed with the insurance billing reaching out to me and providing a refund when our insurance came into network."



Anonymous - Grandville Center, January 2017

"We brought our son to Neurocore to mainly help him to be able to focus without using medication. He is now able to complete homework assignments without reminders or minimal reminders!"




Katrina P. Bloomfield Hills Center, December 2016

"My son was struggling with focus problems. He also exhibited symptoms of ADD/ADHD. He was never diagnosed with such.

He enjoys reading and writing more. He also enjoys school and can focus on homework without a lot of arguing and frustration."

Reviews Homepage | Child ADHD Reviews | ADHD Treatment



Schedule an Assessment

Just fill out the form and we’ll be in touch to schedule an assessment.

Or call 800.600.4096 to talk to a team member.

You are viewing this site on an old web browser.

You are viewing this site on an old web browser.

This website is not optimized for the browser version you are using and you may experience issues browsing.

For the best web experience update your browser - its free and only takes a few seconds.

Help Me Update Back to site